The Center benefits from an incredible wealth of knowledge and expertise provided by our advisory committee members as well as dedicated industry professionals who engage directly with teams as sponsors and mentors.

Advisory Committee


Chris Gregoire Portrait

Gov. Chris Gregoire

Challenge Seattle


Loreana Marciante Portrait

Loreana Marciante

HNTB Transportation Technology - Mobility, Equity, Climate

Principal Technologist

Committee membership

Michelle Allison poses for a headshots at King Street Center in Seattle, Washington, on Dec 13, 2021.

Michelle Allison

King County Metro

General Manager

François Baneyx

François Baneyx

University of Washington

Director, CoMotion and UW Vice Provost for Innovation

Amy Grotefendt Portrait

Amy Grotefendt

Grotefendt Consulting


Paula Hammond Portrait

Paula Hammond


Senior Vice President

Roger Millar Portrait

Roger Millar

Washington State

Secretary of Transportation

Steve Mullin Portrait

Steve Mullin

Washington Roundtable


headshot Vidhu Shekhar

Vidhu Shekhar


Interim SLG Business Strategy Leader – Critical Infrastructure, Transportation & Public Finance

Greg Spotts

Greg Spotts

Seattle Department of Transportation


Julie Timm photo

Julie Timm

Sound Transit


Bart Treece

Bart Treece

Mobility Innovation Center

Director, Mobility Innovation Center

Agency roundtable

Sponsors & collaborators